Open Events

Open Events at The Marist

Please find below for our full programme of upcoming events and workshops. 

If you would like to book in for any of our events or would like further information, please email us directly admissions@themarist.com

 

Spring Term 2019

Date School Time

Friday 11 January

Year 6 Entrance Exam

09.00 - 12.30

Monday 14 - Friday 18 January

Year 7 Scholarship Assessments

 

Friday 15 February

Senior Open Morning

09.15 - 11.15

Wednesday 13 March Preparatory Open Morning 09.15 - 11.15

Summer Term 2019

Date
School
Time
Thursday 2 May Preparatory Open Morning 09.15 - 11.15

Thursday 9 May

Senior Open Morning

09.15 - 11.15

Friday 21 June

Year 7 Orientation Day

10.00 - 14.00

Friday 28 June

Year 5 Taster Day

09.15 - 15.30

 

Types of Events You Can Attend

The School host a variety of events that will allow you to see the relevant parts of school in operation.  These events are the ideal way to see the schools in action.

Open Mornings happen in the Spring and Summer term for Senior. They start with a presentation from the Heads and are followed with a tour of the school by girls. At the end of the tour, there is an opportunity to ask questions of staff. 

Senior Open Evening happens in the Autumn Term.  There is a presentation from the Head, a tour of the school with various activities in each subject area.  This gives you a chance to see and speak to subject teachers and have a taste of subjects taught.

Taster Day is for current Year 5 girls who want to spend the day in Senior experiencing school life.  This is hugely popular and has a limited number of places. Prority is given to girls who have registered and paid their registration fee.

Sixth Form Information Evening happens in the Autumn Term and is open to anyone interested in registering for the Sixth Form.  There is a talk from the Director of Sixth Form and a chance to talk to subject teachers about the AS and A Level syllabus for their subject.

We will happily arrange a tour at a time to suit you if you are unable to attend our next open event, please click here to arrange a visit

 

Individual School Tours

As of September 2018, we now offer monthly Friday group tours of the school with the opportunity to meet with either our Principal or Vice Principal Preparatory. Please email admissions@themarist.com to find out more information and to book a slot or alternatively, we will happily arrange a tour at a time to suit you.

Friday Group Tours for 2018/19

Month Senior Preparatory
November 2018 Friday 16 November - FULL Friday 9 November
December 2018 Friday 30 November - FULL Friday 7 December
January 2019 Friday 25 January - FULL Friday 18 January
February 2019 Friday 8 February Friday 1 March
March 2019 Friday 8 March Friday 15 March
April 2019 Friday 26 April  
May 2019 Friday 10 May Friday 17 May